At CREW San Antonio, we’re proud to celebrate the standout achievements and leadership exhibited by our members, awarding the Eva Rosow Award of Excellence and Membership Impact Awards each year.

The Eva Rosow Award of Excellence

The Eva Rosow Award of Excellence is an award that recognizes a female member of CREW-San Antonio who is a model of excellence to the CREW membership and the commercial real estate community. Award recipients act as mentors within our organization and are committed to enhancing positions in the field of commercial real estate. The award is named for Eva Rosow, a pioneer for women in the field of commercial real estate. Her career began in the 1930's and spanned over four decades within San Antonio.

2020 Eva Rosow Award of Excellence Winner – Brandey Wimberley-Orsag

Our Legacy of Eva Rosow Recipients

1993 - Martha Hicks
1994 - Sherrie Skeans
1995 - Cynthia Ellison
1996 - Laura Anthony
1997 - Kim Allio
1998 - Marilynn Glasscock
1999 - Cheree Tull Kinzie
2000 - Vicki Cade
2001 - Brenda Vickrey Johnson
2002 - Beverly Fortner
2003 - Martha Hardy
2004 - Laurie Griffith
2005 - Teresa Corbin
2007 - Jackie Browning

2006 - Elize Pruske
2008 - Teresa Ereon Giltner
2009 - Eileen Sommer
2010 - Jennifer Bailey
2011 - Bobbi Girardeau
2012 - Cynthia Stevens
2013 - Carolyn Johnson Fletcher
2014 - Shelley Morkovsky
2015 - Marilyn Hartmann
2016 - Connie Raub
2017 - Cherie Short
2018 - Carrie Caesar
2019 - Mychel Jordan
2020 - Brandey Wimberley-Orsag

2019 Membership Impact Award Winners

Eva Osborne - 2019 Networking Award

The CREW-San Antonio Networking Award recognizes one member who has done an outstanding job networking to form business relationships and to recognize, create, or act upon business opportunities while actively promoting CREW-San Antonio in 2019.

Laura Gilliland - 2019 Leadership Award

The CREW-San Antonio Leadership Award recognizes one member who creates an inspiring vision of the future; motivates and inspires women to engage with that vision; manages delivery of the vision; coaches and builds a team so that it is more effective at achieving the vision.

Brianna Covington - 2019 Outstanding New Member Award

The CREW - San Antonio Outstanding New Member Award recognizes one new member who has actively engaged and contributed talent and time to the chapter this year.

Ernest Brown – 2019 Maverick Award

The CREW-San Antonio Maverick Award is reserved for our male CREW members that help promote CREW San Antonio through being an active member and carrying out the mission of CREW San Antonio.

CREWnection of the Year
Sale of Cotter Estate Office Building Portfolio

Robbie Casey - Robbie Casey Commercial Realty
Carrie Caesar - Cushman & Wakefield
Kim Ghez - Presidio Title

This award recognizes a nominee based on CREW members who worked together to close a real estate transaction in 2019. This is a prestigious award as it embodies CREW San Antonio's mission and purpose statements that CREW is an organization that promotes women who are professionals in the commercial real estate industry. Our purpose is to provide additional opportunities and advancement for our members through education, networking, recognition and leadership.