Board of Directors

CREW San Antonio is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW San Antonio Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW San Antonio Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of two years.

2017 CREW San Antonio Board of Directors

President

Brandey Orsag, MBA
Finance
borsag@jeffersonbank.com
Jefferson Bank
(210) 736-7750
 

President-Elect

Dena Welch
Property Management
dwelch@highlandresources.net
Highland Resources, Inc.
(210) 455-2478
 

Past President

Cheryl Pyle
Finance
cherylpyle@capitalcdc.com
Capital CDC
(830) 708-2445
 

Treasurer

Katherine Howe Frilot
Commercial Lending
Katherine.l.howe@wellsfargo.com
Wells Fargo Bank
(210) 232-8836
 

Secretary

Jennifer L. Bailey
Finance
jennifer.bailey@texascapitalbank.com
Texas Capital Bank
(210) 390-3810
 

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Yesenia Marili Dominguez
Marketing & PR
yesenia.dominguez@transwestern.com
Transwestern
(210) 563-7070
 

Director - Membership

Christy Rhone
Construction - Subcontracting
christy@cramroofing.com
CRAM Roofing
(210) 694-7815
 

Director - Programs

Smita Bhakta
Law
smita@krugercarson.com
Kruger Carson PLLC
(210) 829-5754
 

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Laura Katherine Gilliland
Education
laura.gilliland@utsa.edu
University of Texas at San Antonio
(210) 458-7333
 

Director - Advertising

Kelly Rabanal
Property Management
krabanal@highlandresources.net
Highland Resources, Inc.
(210) 455-2478
 

Director - Special Events

Dawn Marie Vernon
Marketing & PR
dvernon@drashconsultants.com
TTL / Drash Consultants
(210) 340-5004


Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW San Antonio membership

Time Commitment

  • Monthly meetings (11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month)
  • Monthly or quarterly meeting based on committee Board member chairs
  • Monthly member luncheons, annual CREW Forum and CREWtini