Board of Directors

CREW San Antonio is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW San Antonio Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW San Antonio Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of two years.

2018 CREW San Antonio Board of Directors


Dena Welch
Highland Resources, Inc.
(210) 455-2478


Katherine Howe Frilot
Wells Fargo Bank
(210) 232-8836

Past President

Brandey Orsag, MBA
Jefferson Bank
(210) 736-7750


Alyssa Hartlage
Broadway Bank
(210) 283-5392


Yesenia Marili Dominguez
(210) 563-7070

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Christina Cantu
Herman Miller, Inc.
(210) 9510406

Director - Membership

Christy Rhone
CRAM Roofing
(210) 694-7815

Director - Programs

Christy McGinnis
Cushman & Wakefield
(210) 216-9550

Director - PR/Marketing/Communications

Laura Katherine Gilliland
University of Texas at San Antonio
(210) 458-7333

Director - Advertising

Kelly Rabanal
Highland Resources, Inc.
(210) 455-2478

Director - Special Events

Dawn Marie Vernon
(210) 340-5004

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry
  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW San Antonio membership

Time Commitment

  • Monthly meetings (11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m. on the first Tuesday of each month)
  • Monthly or quarterly meeting based on committee Board member chairs
  • Monthly member luncheons, annual CREW Forum and CREWtini